top of page

Internship at Clarissa Hulse

I have just completed my 3 month internship with printed textile studio, Clarissa Hulse. This was a great experience and opportunity to get stuck in to the day to day runnings of a design studio.

I was involved in a whole variety of studio tasks and no two days were the same. From printing and packaging to cutting fabric and preparing screens, as well as a few admin tasks, each day was busy and varied.

The highlight of my experience was helping to print samples to be shown to Harlequin for a potential new collection. This made for a week of constant screen printing and colour mixing, which although was stressful with a strict deadline, I really enjoyed the pace at which we had to work.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page